Menu

on emm

by emm » 2006-08-22 16:12:27 #4782

Hey everyone,
I am a 53 year old game girl who, like @Saam is addicted to this game! I am an artist by trade but I'm ready to quit if I can figure out how to make a living playing solitaire.

by Adam Lyttle » 2006-08-22 16:23:07 #5652

Welcome @emm smile

Is your avatar one of your paintings?

I have a confession to make, in the commentaries forum I referred to you as a he, not a she. Sorry! I came to the conclusion after seeing your email address.

by emm » 2006-08-22 16:04:24 #5653

Yes, that is one of my little paintings. I live in Arizona and I paint the big sky but I also do other things whenever I get inspired. Thanks for the game, I love it and the stats. It's all fun and the site just keeps getting better!

by Adam Lyttle » 2006-08-23 17:05:52 #5654

I like it smile

by emm » 2006-08-29 14:19:45 #5655

Sunday, August 27th, was a dark day so I gave my avatar a make over. I used one of my daughter's paintings ( I come from a whole family of artists ) It's totally me. Two cups of coffee and a new solitaire game = happiness!

by SuzyQ » 2006-09-10 07:29:49 #5656

So the darling dog was painted by your daughter??? What was your avatar before the dog? I can't remember. I want to travel in Arizona and Mexico before I get too old to do so. I'm afraid I'll go nuts over all of the Native American art, though, and will have to have a little spending money to purchase at least a few items. I don't buy too much any more, as I'm trying to size down on collectibles, but there are always a few irresistible things. Fortunately (or unfortunately!) many are always out of my price range, so that makes the irresistible resistible! My husband was a full-blooded Prairie Band Potawatomi Indian, and we went to powwows when we could. I always browse Indian stores, too, on my travels.