Menu

Kugel Recipe

by IamMissing » 2013-05-22 08:18:05 #5281

Lynn C if I am not mistaken, you offered to give out your famous kugel recipe...I'd like to take u up on your offer if its still available? Perhaps rather than emailing it might be best to post it here? I dunno..you are certainly welcome to email it to me if you prefer connor.oborn22945@gmail.com and thanks. can't wait to make it..and hope its easy!

by IamMissing » 2013-08-05 10:36:31 #7906

anyone have an easy recipe for fruit kugel? noodle kugel with a can of fruit cocktail is about all i know...there must be a recipe better than this one...dare i hope?

by zaphod » 2013-08-05 16:44:45 #7907

Sorry "I Am". I am not very good at giving recipes as I am not very experienced with cooking or baking. I have however some memories from childhood. In our house it was not made with fruit and maybe what I remember is not what you are looking for. We did not make it with fruit, only with raisins. We called it Noodle Auflauf and it is basically a backed custard with egg noodles. It is very rich, loaded with calories and fat and we made it only for special occasions. But basically we boiled egg noodles in salted water, drained them and in a bowl mixed it with about 1/2 stick of melted butter, 1 lb cottage cheese. 2 cups of sour cream, 6 eggs, 1/2 cup of sugar, lots of raisins and 1 tsp of ground cinnamon. Preheated the oven to 375 and then backed it until the top was golden brown. That is all I remember and I am sure Lynn C. can give you a clearer and better recipe if we are talking about the same thing.

by zaphod » 2013-08-05 16:46:08 #7908